University of California, Riverside

Academic Resource Center



Transfer Success Program


Banner

is a support program for incoming and matriculated transfer students. In collaboration with campus wide partners, the program connects students to student success services to empower students in their academic, professional, and personal endeavors while assisting students in navigating the university system.

The Transfer Success Zone is a space for transfer students to utilize for studying, holding club meetings, and lounging. The Transfer Success Programs Coordinator host student success seminars and social mixers to help students successfully transition to UCR.

 

Calendar

Check out transfer related events that are happening in the Transfer Success Zone and across campus!

 


Campus Partners

Bourns College of Engineering Transfer Transition Program

Guadalupe Ruiz

Transfer Initiatives & Professional Development Coordinator

Guadalupe.ruiz@ucr.edu

https://student.engr.ucr.edu/transfertrans.html

College of Humanities, Arts, & Social Sciences (CHASS) Transfer F1rst

Mayra Hernandez

Coordinator

transfers1st@ucr.edu

https://chassfirst.ucr.edu/transfer.html

College of Natural & Agricultural Sciences STEM Connections Program

Nhi Tran

S.T.E.M Connections Coordinator

Nhi.tran@ucr.edu

Marissa Carranza

S.T.E.M. Pathway Counselor

marissa.carranza@ucr.edu 

https://cnas.ucr.edu/stempathway/ 

Financial Wellness Program

Monica Martinez-Daniels

Financial Wellness Program Manager, Financial Aid

financialwellness@ucr.edu 

https://financialaid.ucr.edu/resources/financial-literacy

Graduate School of Education Undergraduate Programs

Liliana Aguayo

Academic Advisor

edundergrad@ucr.edu 

https://education.ucr.edu/undergraduate-education-students

Health Professions Advising Center (HPAC)

Amber Nicholson

Assistant Director, Health Professions Advising Center, Undergraduate Education 

amber.nicholson@ucr.edu 

https://hpac.ucr.edu/

Transportation & Parking Services

Tara Pueschel

Transportation Demand Management Specialist

tara.pueschel@ucr.edu

https://parking.ucr.edu/

Residential Life

Roselyn Gardea

Assistant Director for Transitional Experiences

Roselyn.gardea@ucr.edu

http://housing.ucr.edu/residential-life/index.html

School of Business Administration Transfer Student Mentor Program

Elizabeth Tisdale

Academic Advisor, School of Business Administration 

Elizabeth.tisdale@ucr.edu

http://undergradbusiness.ucr.edu/involved/transfer_mentor.html

Student Life

Heather Correa

Coordinator for New Student Programs

heather.correa@ucr.edu

https://guidebook.com/guide/72314/

UCR Undergraduate Admissions

Jessica Verazas

Assistant Director of Transfer Recruitment & Evaluation 

Jessica.verazas@ucr.edu

http://admissions.ucr.edu/admissions/transfer/

Veterans Resource Center

Tami Thacker

Veteran's Coordinator

tamara.thacker@ucr.edu

 

More Information 

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Department Information

Academic Resource Center
Room 156, First Floor 380 Surge Building

Tel: (951) 827-3721
Fax: (951) 827-4543
E-mail: arc@ucr.edu

Footer