University of California, Riverside

Academic Resource Center



Academic Resource Center Staff


  • Management Team

Rena Burton
Director
(951) 827-5315
rena.burton@ucr.edu

 

  • Administration Unit

Anita Ortiz
Office Coordinator
(951) 827-5229
anita.ortiz@ucr.edu

  • Academic Partnership Programs

Andonia (Andi) Carter
Assistant Director - Academic Partnership Programs
(951) 827-7858
andonia@ucr.edu

Jason Chou 
Coordinator - Upper Division and Graduate Programs 
(951) 827-7786
jason.chou@ucr.edu

Lindsey Martinovich
Coordinator - University Preparation and Success Programs
(951) 827-3283
lindsey.martinovich@ucr.edu

Tatiana Ontiveros
Assistant Coordinator - University Preparation & Success Programs
(951) 827-3282
tatiana.ontiveros@ucr.edu

Nina Cerna
Coordinator - Transfer Success Programs
(951) 827-5290
nina.cerna@ucr.edu

Christina Holdiness
Assistant Coordinator - Mathematics Preparation Programs
(951) 827-3281
christina.holdiness@ucr.edu

Steven Garcia
Coordinator - Mathematics Preparation Programs
(951) 827-5245
steven.garcia@ucr.edu

  • Academic Mentoring Programs

Willie Blackmon 
Assistant  Director - Academic Mentoring Programs
(951) 827-5342
willie.blackmon@ucr.edu

Deana Polk
Administrative Assistant -Tutorial Assistance Program 
(951) 827-3284
deana.polk@ucr.edu

Gabriel Mendoza
Assistant Coordinator - Academic Intervention Programs
(951) 827-3721
gabriel.mendoza@ucr.edu

Elena Perez
Coordinator - Academic Intervention Programs and Tutorial Assistance Program
(951) 827-5469
elena.perez@ucr.edu

Susana Brower
Assistant Coordinator - Tutorial Assistance Program 
(951) 827-5345
susana.brower@ucr.edu

Brenda Romero
Administrative Assistant - Supplemental Instruction (SI) Program
(951) 827-5918
brenda.romero@ucr.edu

Pablo Mogrovejo
Coordinator - Supplemental Instruction (SI) Program
(951) 827-3280
pablo.mogrovejo@ucr.edu

Christine Tsai-Taing
Assistant Coordinator - Writing Center
(951) 827-4385
christine.tsai@ucr.edu

Jennifer Kavetsky
Coordinator - Writing Center
(951) 827-2516
jennifer.kavetsky@ucr.edu

More Information 

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Department Information

Academic Resource Center
Room 156, First Floor 380 Surge Building

Tel: (951) 827-3721
Fax: (951) 827-4543
E-mail: arc@ucr.edu

Footer