tsp-banner

Transfer Success Program

  is a support program for incoming and matriculated transfer students.  The program connects students to student success services and resources in collaboration with campus-wide partners to empower students in their academic, professional, and personal pursuits while aiding them in navigating the university system.

Spring 2024 Transfer Success Program Events & Workshops

 
The Summer Transfer Transition Series will run two days a week from July 23 to August 20. The series will be virtual, but there will also be opportunities to participate in person. It will be a series of workshops designed to support incoming transfer students transition into UCR

2024 Summer Transition & Success Series

The Summer Transition & Success Series is a series of workshops to assist incoming transfer students transition into UCR. The series will run two days a week from July 23 to August 20. The series will be virtual, but there will also be opportunities to participate in person. If you would like to attend, please fill out the form https://forms.gle/5PpT5W7XVfNb7PKz9  We will contact you with more details closer to the start of the series. If you have any questions, please send an email to transfersuccess@ucr.edu.

Virtual Information Sessions (Zoom ID: https://ucr.zoom.us/j/95510322828 )

  • Wednesday, June 12 3pm -4pm
  • Thursday, June 20 3pm -4pm
  • Wednesday, June 26 3pm - 4pm
  • Wednesday, July 3 3pm -4pm
  • Thursday, July 10 3pm -4pm
  • Wednesday, July 17 3pm -4pm

 

Transfer Success Zone

The Transfer Success Zone is a space for transfer students to utilize for studying, holding club meetings, and lounging. The Transfer Success Programs Coordinator host student success seminars and social mixers to help students successfully transition to UCR.

Campus Partners

Bourns College of Engineering Transfer Transition Program

Guadalupe Ruiz

Transfer Initiatives & Professional Development Coordinator

Guadalupe.ruiz@ucr.edu

Engineering Transfer Student Center | SECURE YOUR FUTURE (ucr.edu)

College of Humanities, Arts, & Social Sciences (CHASS) Transfer F1rst

Stella Rocha

Academic Specialist & Leader of CHASS Transfers F1RST Program

transfers1st@ucr.edu

CHASS Transfers F1RST | CHASS F1RST (ucr.edu)

College of Natural & Agricultural Sciences STEM Connections Program

Elizabeth Jimenez, Transfer Success Coordinator

Elizabeth.jimenez@ucr.edu

Noal Salunga, Assistant Director of Student Success Programs

Noelgraciano.salunga@ucr.edu

https://cnas.ucr.edu/stempathway/ 

Financial Wellness Program

Yazleen Alonso

Financial Wellness Program Manager, Financial Aid

financialwellness@ucr.edu 

https://financialaid.ucr.edu/resources/financial-literacy

School of Education Undergraduate Programs

Liliana Aguayo

Academic Advisor

liliana.aguayo@ucr.edu 

https://education.ucr.edu/undergraduate

Health Professions Advising Center (HPAC)

Charles Scruggs

Director, Health Professions Advising Center, Undergraduate Education 

charles.scruggs@ucr.edu 

https://hpac.ucr.edu

Transportation & Parking Services

Tara Pueschel

Transportation Demand Management Specialist

tara.pueschel@ucr.edu

https://parking.ucr.edu/

Residential Life

Kelsey Shook

Assistant Director for Transitional Initiatives & Retention

kelsey.shook@ucr.edu

http://housing.ucr.edu/residential-life/index.html

School of Business Student Ambassador Program

Lata Patel

Assistant Director and Student Ambassador Program Coordinator

Lata.patel@ucr.edu

https://business.ucr.edu/undergraduate/ambassadors

Jennifer Osborne

Director Undergraduate Programs Office

Jennifer.osborne@ucr.edu

Student Life

Heather Correa

Coordinator for New Student Programs

heather.correa@ucr.edu

https://guidebook.com/guide/72314/

UCR Undergraduate Admissions

Jessica Verazas

Assistant Director of Transfer Recruitment & Evaluation 

Jessica.verazas@ucr.edu

http://admissions.ucr.edu/admissions/transfer/

Veterans Resource Center

Tami Thacker

Veteran's Coordinator

tamara.thacker@ucr.edu

Black Student Success

Victor Moreira

Black Student Success Coordinator

victor.moreira@ucr.edu

https://bss.ucr.edu/